This is a blog about my experience at an evangelical seminary and why I, a Charismatic Christian, in particular felt it was important to go to seminary.  I’m starting this blog for a couple of reasons.  The general Christian who is considering seminary, the person who wants to learn the Bible better, or the person who is just curious about what goes on at an evangelical seminary should find this blog interesting.

I’m starting classes tomorrow so at the present moment I can’t tell you what I’ll be writing on, because I don’t know what will happen, but I plan to give advice on how to learn the Biblical languages, books worth reading, etc.  On the other side of the coin I plan to present why I think scholarship is needed in Pentecostal/Charismatic circles.

I’m going to shoot for two blog posts a week.  I have two years to learn three languages, the Bible, and read countless books (plus I have a wife and three kids) so I’m not sure how much free time I’m going to have to be honest, so the number of posts might be adjusted accordingly.

