I like to have my wife review my posts before I send them. We got crossways and I thought she had reviewed my lastest post. After posting it I received an email from my wife telling me not to post the article until we’d talked about it. Oops. Immediately I got a call from her. She said I was saying to not be a jerk and came off sounding like a jerk.

I find it hard to really say things while not being a punk doing it. There are many negative examples in the world that we can learn from. How does a person relay them without coming off sounding superior? I can’t see most of my own faults so I can’t write about them. Please trust that I am less arogant than I sometimes seem. Since this blog is about my journey through seminary, we can view the last post as part of my journey to becoming a wise person.

