I saw the documentary Father of Lights last night, which I can’t recommend highly enough. One of the guys profiled in the film was Ravi Kandal, who has an incredible prophetic and evangelistic ministry. While looking for more info on Ravi I came across a great blog. John Piippo, the author, is a philosphophy professor who is also a pastor. His church hosted Ravi last year, which is how I came across his blog. I get really excited by theologians and philosophers who are also Charismatic.

There’s a ton of information on his blog as he posts 2 or 3 times a day. Recently he has quite a bit on prayer, marriage, and homosexuality. Prayer is my personal focus right now, outside of scholarly pursuits, and so I was very glad to come across a thoughtful guy who has a devotional spirit.

